How did that happen?

A run over to Castle Ashby with a friend this morning for a walk and refreshments, which were much needed.  It was hot but pleasant walking in the shade of the arboretum.

I deliberately didn't take my camera and didn't get twitchy even once.

However, I understand it's my 2000th blip today, which is pretty amazing.  I've made lots of friends, some real and lots virtual, although I think you get a genuine feel for people you gel with by the pictures they take and the journals they write.

I do appreciate the lovely comments and support I've had since being diagnosed with cancer, but that's nearly behind me now and I haven't been through much, no chemotherapy, just a bit of radiotherapy and I know there are lots of you who have really been through the mill. 

As I'm feeling in the pink I thought this little Lychnis would do for Flower Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.