A Little Skipper

I am overwhelmed with all the hearts and stars for yesterday’s 2000th Blip. Thank you, you’re a very special group of people.

I wandered over the back this morning, going through our newly created garden gate, but goodness it is seriously out of control with brambles and nettles.

I was very patient, looking for anything other than the many Ringlets that were flitting about without a care in the world.

Eventually my patience paid off as I spotted one Marbled White, and then another, but quickly abandoned them when I caught sight of this little butterfly. In previous years there have been dozens of them, but sadly not this year. It sat very still whilst I took several pictures before lifting off and disappearing from sight to go and feed elsewhere.

It looks much better in large view.

Tennis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.