Poppies galore

I ran over to the nature reserve this morning (in the car I hasten to add, just in case you thought I was mega fit), to see if there were any different varieties of butterflies, but no such luck.

I almost trod on some very tiny frogs which were hanging around the lake and were only about half an inch long (1.5 cm for those who use metric).  Which reminds me, can we please go back to Imperial after Brexit?  There's nothing like Rods Poles and Perches or Gills and Quarts.

Anyway I deviate, which reminds me, I am still waking up in the spare room, having not been able to sleep and needing cool sheets.

I had noticed on my way to the nature reserve that there was a field of poppies on route, so stopped on the way back, and cropped it to suit.

Tennis withdrawal symptoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.