Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Back to work. My feet still hurts so it was a bit difficult to move around today. I managed, though. 
Otherwise it was a good day! I had great talks with colleagues, saved a little bumblebee from the cold concrete floor to a nicer place among the tomato plants, great talk with my boss, got the good news from the carpentry that the parts for my bed is ready and I'll pick them up on Monday with my friend that will help me assemble the bed. So, on Monday I'll be sleeping in a bed again! That's so wonderful! 
I also told two of my colleagues that my goal for this summer is to hold a bumblebee in my hand. One of them immediately said that she would be my support. She's great with bumblebees. Not the least afraid of them, just picks them up carefully and holds them in her hand. Bumblebees look so cuddly and soft. I just love them! :)
Now I'm resting my feet and taking it easy for the rest of the day. This weekend I need to clean my home and fix the things that needs fixing on the bed parts at home, before it will be possible to assemble the bed. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.