05072019

I'm so tired I can barely keep my eyes open. And it's not even 6 pm!

We went shopping (escaping the heat to the mall) this morning. Walked around for 2 hours. I found some hoodies and a t-shirt for our son and FRIENDS magnets for me. But it was nice to be in cool temperatures.

In the afternoon we went to beach to feel the breeze and the cool sea water. The sea water is around 25°C, but on a day like this it still feels cooling.

We have another heatwave on it's way. Like I said it might get the thermometer rise to 40°C. And on top of that the breeze will be hot and dry with Sahara sands (already starting to feel it as my nose has been running all day) and dry thunders are a possibility. So this weekend could be suffocating and frightening.  Night temperatures will not go lower than 25°C. So...

Lots of staying out of the sun. Lots of liquids. Lots of ice cream. And lots of tv and reading on it's way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.