0507

As I had been sewing so much that my neck was starting to hurt, I decided it was going to be a day of very little sewing (I did quilt a cat) and then coloring of textiles. So I "shiboried" some fabrics and dipped them into color and then bagged them into the plastic bags (now using the same ones for 3rd time) and tomorrow I'll see what i managed to do. They still need to be washed in 90°C, dried and ironed. But the ones I have tested that I colored with same method last time, are behaving very well.

Another hot day. From now on I will not tell that. You can just assume that it will hot until further notice. The lowest temperature of the day has been 24,4°C, so the nights are pretty tropical. Amazingly I'm sleeping pretty good. We use the aircon for about an hour before going to bed. They will go on two times for 30 minutes during the night. It's on 24°C and still sometimes I wake up during that 30 minutes, because I'm freezing.  It's really effective machine. Which is good. 2 times 30 minutes and good nights sleep is pretty efficient. 

But so the daily dosage of swimming was necessary for cooling. We went to bit further (past the nude beach) and it was quite deserted. Just 2 men airing their junk and rest of the people keeping their pants on. I could see about 10 people in total bathing there. We are so blessed to have a selection of beaches in 5km radius from our house. We haven't visited any yet that are heading to Alicante's direction. There are 3 beaches there to choose from too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.