Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Having breakfast

I hardly ever see a woodpecker (a red bellied one!)  sitting on the bird feeder tray but he was there this morning when I happened to glance out as I came into the living room.    Good thing I am getting really good with my knee scooter as I was able to get the camera up and take one shot before he flew off!

Leg swelling is a problem now and I really need to keep it up higher.  That is a really hard thing for me to do because...   Anyway last night I had to take one pain pill as it throbbed at my Achilles tendon and I could not get my foot comfortable.    I did sleep well upstairs in the spare bed.   It is getting easier to sit down and go up on my butt and coming down is too.  Apparently my arms muscles are getting stronger!   Jerry has to have my rolling chair or my scooter ready for me when I get to the top or the bottom.   

A good thunderstorm came by yesterday.   Thankful for the rain but afterwords outside was like a steam bath.   I tried to take some photos of the deer again from the rocker on the front porch but they are all foggy.  

Sort of like this photo from this morning!   

Have a great weekend!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.