The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Meet Ellie

One of the things of taking up a hobby is you suddenly get given lots of kitsch as presents.

Since taking up bird watching this has most definitely been the case. I've blipped a few of them, the owls and the mad bird on springs come to mind.

This Christmas has been no exception, and this slightly inflated Blue Tit is a shining example! The sad thing is, it's the first Blue Tit I've seen since leaving Llantwit Fardre.

I bought my 2013 diary for next years bird list. It's going to be a bit more of a challenge next year, as I am not going to get the 20 odd species appear in my garden in the first week of the year.

It's been a quiet day all round otherwise. Last day of the year tomorrow. A new one beckons ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.