The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Happy New Year

The last blip of 2012 is back blipped. I am sorry but a good party has to take priority!

We went up to Ross On Wye and my brothers to say goodbye to 2012 and see in 2013.

All the Walton's were assembled along with my mum and dads next door neighbours, Marilyn and Clive.

I have to confess, I much prefer Christmas Day and Boxing Day than New Years Eve, but I still wouldn't want to spend it on my todd watching tele.

We had a good laugh playing Pictionary, as always it was boys v girls ... it was decided it a diplomatic score draw at the end ...

We saw New Year in with Jools Holland Hootenanny, which has sort of become traditional.

And so we said goodbye to 2012 .. we survived the end of days, spent most of it being rained on, but we did it with a smile on our faces despite what life threw at us at times. There are some pretty special memories in there, most involving the RSPB. Time to make a new set with a new set of four digits .. 2013 awaits ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.