View from the East Cliff

in Bournemouth at Lunchtime :)

Early start, trains according to plan

An emotional and fraught phone call with my brother on the train. He wanted to know about my visit to Mum.

(I had tears pouring down my face while we were talking :(  Just how embarrassing was that :( )

Good morning of meetings in the office and then lunchtime when my colleague dropped me off to enjoy my lunch on the clifftop which was very kind of her:)

Back to work for another couple of hours, then I left to catch the train home.  

However the train platform changed, the arrival changed about 6 times...and when we were on the train the train manager advised that there were signalling problems – apparently this happened yesterday too ☹


Got to Reading just in time because the next train came in very promptly!

Just left the train at my local station when I bumped into a good friend, so that was nice...

Quick trip to the supermarket for some dinner which I'm just about to eat :)

Happy Friday folks :)



(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.