Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Flowers among weeds

Tony has a row of Sweet Williams in his field.  I have noticed that the farmers often let the weeds grow around these.  Presumably there is no need to remove them.  I went to the dentist after the cafe already with a slight headache.  The root canal work did nothing to improve it and the anaesthetic always gives me a headache anyway.  I hope it has worn off before travel tomorrow. Daughter had a slight mishap with a hire car in France damaging tyres, alloys and bodywork on a rock hidden beneath some undergrowth she brushed against on a narrow country road near our village.  I spent a lot of time phoning garages and the car hire company on her behalf to help her sort it out.  She is due to drive to Spain tomorrow and may have to make the journey slowly on the run flat tyres. An eventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.