Flower Friday : : Crocosmia and Pepper

The crocosmia, a pepper, a blue water bottle and my camera were all dumped on the kitchen counter with no thought of composition or color, but when I happened to look at the camera, I quite liked what I saw.

We spent quite a bit of time today sitting and staring at the devastated area where the bamboo was. Jorge has to come back and help us get out the rest of the bamboo roots before we can figure out what to do with the space. It's not a very big space, but it's right outside out bedroom doors and what shade was provided by the bamboo is definitely gone. Jorge told us that it had been there for a long time and would eventually have knocked down the fence if we hadn't taken it out.

One thought we had was a triangular shaped shade sail . I left Dana and OilMan to contemplate this idea while I went for a walk with my friend Fran and they were still contemplating when I got back. Scale models were drawn, life sized mock-ups were created out of tarps, but still the answer was not becoming clear...

OilMan and I are back to thinking a tree is the answer....perhaps a fig tree? They have beautiful leaves and OilMan and Dana both like figs. 

Its a little bit like cleaning out the closet...you have to take everything out and get rid of what you don't want before you can figure out what to put back in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.