Bradders

By Bradders

Swimming hole within a waterfall!

So today I made friends with three girls at breakfast. We were all looking for someone to adventure with suggested that we hire a car and go up to Kuranda in search of a swimming hole I had heard about, they were cautious but keen to see the waterfall. I tried for an hour to find a car to rent with no luck, busy season apparently.

One car place said come down and sort it out, they were too busy to process things over the phone. I tried to be sneaky and book online, then we went down. The guys aid the booking was cancelled but then that he had a car without a battery, while I filled in all the forms he ran to put a battery in. The shop was super hectic, I have no idea how they go through so much stress every day.

But now we had a car! It was a really awful car and I stalled it at the 2nd traffic lights and it wouldn't start.. for 15 seconds, but after that there was no problems :)

Up to the falls and then along the secret path to this swimming hole. Totally legal place to swim so I am told. If you go back to the photo I posted on June Xth then, we were swimming somewhere near the middle left of that photo. It was a great experience. Then on to Kuranda village markets where I had some Japanese food.

Back down to crystal cascades, a popular local swimming spot for another swim and explore. Then to cairns for test and Chernobyl TV show, very good programme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.