Bradders

By Bradders

Walsh's Pyramid

We had to hand the hire car back at 11am, and I wanted to hike Walsh's Pyramid (advertised at 4-5hours) and 35min drive from cairns.

Walsh's Pyramid is a 922m peak and the largest natural freestanding pyramid in the world.

So we left at 0600, started hiking at 0635, the girls dropped off one after the other, I didn't feel too guilty about pressing ahead, we all knew we needed to get back by 1100. It was really physical, they don't muck about with hikes around Cairns. Got to the top at 0810 had a few minutes to catch my breath and caught up the girls on the way down. Carpark by 0925! Not bad going. We return the car at 1000 and instantaneously they were showing another group around the hire car.

Had another awesome breakfast/lunch at Caffined... and at 1100 I'm satisfied I've done enough with my day, time to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.