Finally a Male Lion...

Day 21 South African Diaries

..... after three weeks here. He was on a kill with several vultures dropping on his patch too. He looks battle scarred, but that is not surprising, he probably is!

We had a great day in the Kruger again. Sadly the only rhino we saw was a dead one in the distance, being eaten by two hyenas and several vultures. We had some magnificent hippo sightings (one in extra). Probably my favourite “cuteness photo” is a group of squirrels warming themselves hanging onto the side of their tree (second extra).

Kruger is full of surprises and at the end of the trip I shall probably post lots of extras when I have good WiFi. I doubt I will go there next Saturday as we fly out on Sunday and two consecutive days of sitting for 12 hours is not good for the body!

Hope you re having a good weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.