Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Hewenden Viaduct!

A day of many parts, in and out, and round about. I like that kind of thing! :-P

A spot of cottage cleaning and hanging out of a set of washing first thing before heading into Halifax. I got some bits and bobs to use at my friend's baby shower which is in a couple of weeks and picked up a changing bag I'd ordered for her. :-) I also had a little look in the Next sale, nothing to buy but a huge range of reductions.

It was then back to sort out my end of year gifts for my class; small plush emoji keyrings with emoji or patterned slap bands. They're now tied together with a ribbon and a little label. :-) I also finished off some paperwork.

After dinner, it was time to head off into the now sunny day. It had been really cloudy this morning! I enjoyed a lovely stroll around Harecroft, Harden and Wilsden, taking in Bents Lane which is always a great place to amble. The views were stunning today. I called in at the garden centre for a cuppa and a read of the newspaper too. :-)

Looking forward to catching up on stage 1 of the Tour de France. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.