Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Oh the places you'll go!

I think I may have found a contender for my favourite road to ride in the UK, I have several on the list. Today's addition was Ridehalgh Lane, it's a climb which passes a rather unique looking pub (due to it's remote location) called The Packhorse Inn and Widdop Reservoir. After these two 'landmarks', it becomes a single track road surrounded by absolutely nothing but moorland as you descend down into Hebden Bridge. A real air of isolation, being away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday and a true sense of it just being you and your bike.

Other favourite roads include Height Road and Lumbutts Road, for very similar reasons!! Do you have a favourite road, be it to ride on two wheels or drive on using four wheels?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.