BVFL33

By BVFL33

Another Day With Birds

Cooler weather so went to Kladow after further useless rescue phone calls.
On arrival saw the Goose family having a siesta .This was followed by grazing . I also spotted the coots and though some find them ugly. I don't and neither do the doting parents .Met some people who did cease feeding bread .I gave them some shredded salad and seedless grapes .Less being more .In the extra you see the lovely family of geese ...Minus help these parents will loose both.Still not given up.  Vets here are just indifferent .Big money to be made from dogs and cats .Most rescue services are forbidden to help anything but cats and dogs .Wild life is simply ignored when in a state .. A very black mark for Germany and Nabu who at last returned my call today ..The picture of myself with geese was taken by a stranger en route to the Kladow Forum with my camera ..
ps Came in to an email from the vet ...She suggests I put goslings in a box and take them on the bus to her and maybe try and get help from  The Chicken Institute or the Pigeon Association .... This gets more like Alice in Wonderland day by day .....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.