Any ideas?

I took an ex-work colleague with me on a meander round 8 Open Gardens today in support of our local Church.  Some very interesting gardens and two of my favourites were  - a lovely cottage garden and the garden of my hedgehog rescue friend.  One of the gardens had had extensive  landscaping work done into the hillside at the back of the garden* Not sure I would like to wobble up there with a tray of drinks, and more to the point - wobble back down again!  Cream teas in the Churchyard to top off a delightful day.  

Needless to say my foot is the size of a football tonight even through we drove from garden to garden.

I haven't got a clue what this wasp/bee/ creature is - ID would be appreciated.

*Extras:  A glimpse of the Cottage Garden, a beautiful Rose and our ascent to the top of the hillside garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.