mys Riisli

By lafoca

get up

Early this morning our rather patient cat Aida decided it was time for food, so she came and sat next to my bed and stared at me for a while. As this did not result in me getting up, she jumped onto my bed and walked straight to my pillow to then repeatedly putting her paw on my shoulder while staring at me from very close up. Who wants to be woken up in this manner?
I turned away from her and waited for another five minutes pretending to wake up only then. Hope it worked or else this will become a bad habit and she might turn up even in the middle of the night.

Once up I tidied up a bit and did the weekly shopping with my daughter La. After lunch I decided it was time for a siesta before picking my son Lo up from the station.
We nearly made it home but the car was probably offended that we plan to replace it and blocked the gear box. Well it does make it easier to let the car go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.