Birthday trip

The bestest friend and I headed to Hampton Court Flower Show today- my birthday treat. A very civilised train journey and a quick boat trip on the river  took us straight to the gates and back again after a significant proportion of my 16 300 step count had been taken. In between there were gorgeous flower displays, thoughtful garden designs and planting schemes that we loved. 

My favourite garden forms my blip collage (101 shots taken means that it was impossible to choose one shot today and my extra adds another nine of the planting). The Naturecraft Garden inspired by botanical crafts was well worth the extra steps we took to track it down as was the Cancer Research garden. 

Mementos purchased along the way but we didn't join the multitude with plants in trolley boxes and there were no aspidistras on the train as we headed back north after a very lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.