Point of order Mr. Chairman?

I made it to Skelton Show.
Must remember to take "the other camera" to suchlike events. I almost sleep with the wee G-16, just in case I see something.
Big BUT:-
It's not, really, up to some of the things I want. Well, in honesty, there's an element of that plus a degree of "Pointandshootitis" instead of decide and take the one/two I want.
One of the items/events at Skelton was the "concours d'elegance", but without "vehicles".
It seems These folk, almost, reverted to its original idea.
"Concours d'Elegance  is a term of French origin that means a "competition of elegance" and refers to an event where prestigious vehicles are displayed and judged. It dates back to 17th-century France, where aristocrats paraded horse-drawn carriages in the parks of Paris during summer weekends and holidays. Over time, carriages became horseless and the gatherings became a competition among vehicle owners to be judged on the appearance of their vehicles."
Here's the point of order. . . . I'll let them off with their "Hard-hats" (Elfin Safety) But - wouldn't Ladies back then be side-saddle?
The extra was my intended today shot. I suspect it's a "Bee Fly" rather than a Bee proper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.