Imagine the view....

By btc

Clifton Suspension Bridge...

...apologies in advance for the half-hearted blip, I think that all the travelling over the last few days wiped the energy out of me, I remember doing trips like that when I was at University at the drop at hat without feeling a thing (and there would be lots more drinking, clubbing and shagging involved).

I knew that I would be busy today so an early morning trip from my nearby hotel was in order to get my blip for today, but when I got there I just didn't have the energy to do it justice.

I also knew that I needed to get a photo for the day because about this time I would be feeling depressed after watching QPR (right again).

So this is the Clifton Suspension Bridge which spans the Avon Gorge and links Clifton in Bristol to Leigh Woods in North Somerset and was designed by Isambard Kingdom Brunel.

It is a good thing that I am not still in Bristol though because the bridge has a reputation of a suicide hotspot so has plaques that advertise the telephone number of The Samaritans above the railings on the bridge. (I noticed that on the Tyne Bridge as well) and given QPRs display today I might have wanted to jump as well, although more likely I would just have thrown some of those players over.

Thanks again for everyones lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday, I'll be right back on form tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.