Imagine the view....

By btc

?£6 yn unig i yrru dros y bont, mewn gwirion

....for the non welsh speakers in the room it means, "£6 just to drive over the bridge, really"??.

I don't mind because I love south Wales from nights out in the drag bar in the wild west called Cardiff, to the stunning beauty of the beaches and landscapes in the Gower Peninsula.

What you see sprawling out in front of you for about 3.2 miles is the Second Severn Crossing (Welsh: Ail Groesfan Hafren) which carries the M4 motorway over the River Severn between England and Wales (you can see in the background). You have to pay a toll to get into Wales but not out of it. ( I won't start that debate as to why). The original Severn Bridge is still operational and is a couple of miles north of its younger brother.

Absolutely shattered again, after my continuing journey around the UK, I need to gather all my strength now to prepare to watch QPR lose again tomorrow.

Thanks again for all yesterdays comments, stars and favs, hope you have all had a good (and rain free) weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.