Imagine the view....

By btc

Och aye the noo...

...yes I've jumped over the border to the Scottish capital for today's blip.

Blipping a few weeks ago I referred to Tower Bridge as the mother of all bridge which started an interesting debate on the world's great bridges, for which the Forth Rail Bridge figured quite highly. This bridge has always formed a prominent place in the land we called blip, I joked at the time that I was disappointed if I didn't see this bridge at least 3 times a day on blipfoto and now I have added to that number.

Well if Tower Bridge is the mother of all of them maybe this is the Daddy!!
There is also a very overlooked Forth Road Bridge next door, so I thought I'd share that photo withy you too, or look at both with my fisheye.

'Painting the Forth Bridge' is used as a phase for a never ending task the premise being that once you got to the end you would need to start again but in fact the last painting of the bridge only took 9 years but is expected to last for 25 years.

So an early night for me, I am knackered and there is a long drive back south, so I'll leave you all with a thanks for the comments, stars and favs for yesterdays Tyne Bridge effort, I hope you all enjoy this.

Talk soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.