Imagine the view....

By btc

Auf wiedersehen pet, Howay the lads...

...that was me putting on my best and most stereotypical Geordie accent for todays blip because instead of entertaining you with another neon blue bridge over the river Thames (yes there are still more to come, I have decided to take a road trip to provide you with another commonly blipped bridge in the UK.

This is the Tyne Bridge in Newcastle (info for non UK blippers), Newcastle has provided me with the 2 greatest footballers of my generation (Bryan Robson & Paul Gasciogne) and one of my favourite ever TV shows (UK blippers can guess from the title).

Did you know that the Tyne bridge was modelled on the Hell Gate bridge in New York, and then the same designer then designed the Forth Road Bridge? (no, I didn't either, isn't google wonderful)

It's a hell of a drive to get up here, stopped on the way to taking some photos on the beach ay Whitby Bay and then a visit to take picture of the angel of the north. Enough driving for one day, the rest of it was spent on the Quayside accept for a quick visit to St James Park.

Knackered now, hope the Geordie blippers are happy with the result of my endeavours and that I did your bridge proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.