Low Tide

Xena got home at 4.40 this morning, and as promised had sent me messages throughout the night, and when I woke up in the early hours I quickly checked my phone and saw that she was ok.  Then when I woke up at 6am there was a message saying she was home and had had a fun night.

I got up and went out early as I knew there was a very low tide, so took my beach shoes and went down to the pier to walk on the sand.  At 8am it was really warm and people were already in the sea, it was lovely!  I spent about half an hour down there, and then drove to the gym and went for a swim in the outdoor pool - luckily at that time it was still quiet and I managed to do 52 lengths, before it started filling up with children.  I had a relax in the jacuzzi and then headed home, via Elif's shop for a quick chat on the way.

Xena was up when I got in, and she said she'd had a lot of fun and had danced the night away with her friends - she even met people that she was at school with last year, so that was really nice for her.  Anyway, at least she knows now that she is allowed to go out lol!

Alan's been busy all day decking our terrace at the back of the house and he's got over half way so hopefully it'll be finished tomorrow, and ready for painting next weekend, then I can finally get my hot tub out again.  While he was working, Xena and I went for a walk across the fields on the West side of Saltdean - we went in search of a poppy field that Alan and I noticed in the distance the other night.  It was a lovely walk (about 3.5 miles in total) and we did find a poppy field although it wasn't the same one and wasn't accessible to the public.  They were only small poppies though and past their best and the farmer was actually ploughing the field, so I'm glad we found it when we did.  

We sat in the garden when we got home and told Alan to stop working - he had a certain point he wanted to get to though.  Anyway, he was finished by 7pm and I had planned to do a BBQ, but it was a bit breezy and we felt it was a little cool to eat out, so I did the kebabs in the oven and we ate inside and had a relaxing evening.

Hope you're all having a good weekend too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.