flavia13

By flavia13

DRAGONS THAT FLY

Good night out last night.  The food was excellent.  It was a mediterranean mezze and included lasagne (which I don't usually eat, but this was not stodgy, just lovely), some Turkish dishes I can't pronounce and Greek too. Some dishes I had had before some not.  Too much food really but we did our best.

I rarely drink these days but managed two glasses of wine before I started getting gigglified, but was sensible enough to stop then.

Quiet day today, just catching up on some photography projects and listening to Sean Pertwee on the radio about the interesting life of his father Jon Pertwee.

Then caught up on the TV series "The Planets".  We watched most as they went out but didn't watch Saturn, so we've just watched that.  WOWWWWWWWW.  Makes me feel so small and to be quite honest my brain just can't compute most of these facts. Brian Cox (wibble) presents it beautifully so at least I can understand a lot of it whilst watching but how they work out all those facts is way beyond me.

Will catch up with your blips later.  

The dragonfly was one of my birthday presents. It came from Sizergh Barn and I'd had my eye on it for a while.  It brights up a very bland magnolia coloured wall.  Hope you like it too.

Stay safe, have a great day and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.