Saratoga Springs ...

... Day 4. And final day.

This is the last day of Richard’s seminar and it’s only a half day so my time was limited today.

I dropped him off as usual and then returned to have a final delicious breakfast …. Today was apricot orange scones and Belgian waffles.  I have been saving some of the scones and muffins for Richard as he hasn’t been able to take advantage of the breakfast part of the Bed & Breakfast! It’s a shame really as the food has been delicious!

After breakfast and a shower I finished packing up the few things I needed this morning (Richard has already put the big suitcase in the car for me!) and checked out of the B&B.  As I was leaving the owner was pulling up in a vehicle with Abbey ….. she’s the corgi in my collage.  Abbey is adorable and was sometimes my breakfast companion!  But I resisted her adorable face and didn’t give her anything!  The B&B we stayed at was the Springwater Bed & Breakfast and I highly recommend it if you are ever in Saratoga Springs, NY.

As you may (or not) know Saratoga Springs is known for the horse race track here in town. I was disappointed to learn that the track doesn’t open until mid-July as I was looking forward to watching some of the horse racing …. And getting lots of photos! As I was talking to the B&B owner she told me where I could go to watch some of the training.  Unfortunately it’s on the side of the road! I found a place where I could park and shoot through an opening in the fence.  It’s not super close and there was a railing in all of my shots but I was happy with the couple that I have included here.

There was a slight drizzle of rain by now but I wanted to go the Congress Park one more time. I was only at Congress Park for about a half an hour before R texted me to tell me he was done.  The center where his seminar/training was is only a few minutes from Congress Park so it didn’t take me long to drive over there.  When I arrived R took me through the center to show me all the cool “toys” and meet some of people he was with all week.  Elliott Masie is the man in charge of this center and I got to meet him again.  He owns a self-driving Tesla that he took people out in yesterday …. Richard included! What a thrill!

We finished up here and it was soon time to head home! We ran into some rain along the way but other than that it was uneventful … thankfully.  We did have one guy flip us off because apparently we were driving too slow during an outright downpour! We just smiled and waved at him!

We were home by 3:30 pm and after unpacking and resting for a bit we went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner.  We both had a wonderful time in Saratoga Springs …. Separately and together!


Backblipped: July 7, 2019

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.