Vintage Transport Day

This morning I went to the Vintage Transport Day on the North Norfolk Railway. Over 400 exhibits were displayed over the three stations of Holt, Weybourne and Sheringham and a rover ticket allowed you to travel on the steam trains between them. I think a lot of them were in the field next to the station at Holt where I was. There were historic buses, cars, bikes and obviously trains. I've added a postcard in Extras of some of the cars and also the camera on top of an old BBC outside broadcast van; the van being used at Sir Winston Churchill's funeral and the 1966 World Cup. I still couldn't resist using a photo of the train drivers in one of the steam trains as I was particularly impressed that one had worn a bow tie for the occasion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.