Potty Festival

This weekend it's the annual Potty Festival at Sheringham, or to give it it's full title, Potty Morris & Folk Festival. I went along this morning to have a look and take some photos of the procession and dancing through town, but unfortunately the rain came down quite heavily in the hour I was there. I felt so sorry for those dancing, although most didn't seem too bothered. 

This guy from the 'Manic Morris on Tour' group was certainly happy to pose for the camera. I've added a postcard Extra of some of the other groups. I'll definitely come back next year for a better look, I love these quirky festivals. Evidently last year 369 dancers perform in unison in the high street and set a Guinness world record for the largest Morris dance. This year they've promised to just dance around the sinkhole!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.