Just a Trim

Today I got my hair cut for the first time in 19 weeks, I normally have it cut every 5 weeks as I have it very short. For the first visit, I decided to wash my hair at home and just have it cut in the salon, then dry it at home so I only spend half an hour in there. I had to have my temperature taken before being allowed in, bring my own mask to wear and use hand sanitiser on arrival. The stylist wore a face visor, only two chairs were in use and separated by a screen and there's a 15 min gap between appointments for cleaning. I was also pleased that the music was very low so voices weren't raised. All good and soooooo nice to have short hair again! Otherwise a boring day of financial paperwork. 

Day 113 / Day 105 of Lockdown / Day 3 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 16 to 44,236 (lower no's Sun & Mon). Total confirmed virus cases there has been in the US passes 3M. Latino and African-Americans are three times more likely to become affected with CV than White Americans and twice as likely to die. Israel reimposes some lockdown measures (generally ones we haven't eased yet). A £1.57bn emergency support package is unveiled for the Arts. Pret A Manger to close 30 shops and cut 1,000 jobs. Delays in cancer diagnosis and treatment due to CV are predicted to lead to between 7k-35k additional deaths. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.