Vibrant Agapanthus

(one of the vibrant agapanthus in my neighbours' garden :)

As Charlie was blipped yesterday, she refused to co-operate...

I woke up tearful this morning (thinking of my Mum a lot just now), but at least I could take the day slowly.....

 This afternoon I drove over to Chipping Norton where I preach sometimes, as one of the ladies in the Congregation was being baptised.  Privileged to be asked to read the lesson :)

Back home and starting to prepare for a busy week.  Apologies for lack of commenting on blip - but it really is going to be busy.  

Normal hours Monday to Wednesday and, then Thursday I'm in Cheltenham Racecourse at a work conference all day which means leaving at the crack of dawn (well 6.30am).

Then Phew!  I've arranged to have Friday off, and I've found an air b'n'b - the third one for me since last summer to stay on Thursday night in Cheltenham.

On Friday I then have a choice of what I'd like to do - visit Slimbridge wild bird place, or go to Gloucester Docks (both of which I've been to before) or visit a local National Trust place if there is one :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.