Lavender Screen

As it was a sunny day we decided to go over to Skipton for Sheep Day.
I’ve always wanted to go but we were often away at our caravan.
Well it wasn’t quite what l expected, silly me - l thought it would be full of sheep but it felt like more like spot the sheep.
Don’t get me wrong there were huge crowds all enjoying the attractions and lots of stalls lining the high street including shearing exhibitions and spinning wool so l was probably in the minority.
We found a new place for coffee and were very impressed.
Then we came home and l got on with the garden.

Some Blippers have asked me why l haven’t done one of my Walking The Dog blips for a while.
The reason is in today’s entry : the lavender under the window has gone crazy and is covering the bottom half of glass.
So while l like it, l can’t take photographs of outside for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.