A New Day

By ANewDay

Leaving Orkney

Backblip


Up and packed in good time to catch the morning sailing from Stromness to Scrabster.  A rather bumpy crossing due to the winds which gave the sea quite a swell at times, but I'm sure the locals have seen much worse!

A long, rather boring drive down the A9, brightened up by a stop at Tain Pottery where I found a lovely plate and vase decorated with dolphins, which just fell into my clasping hands:-)

We stopped for a meal again at The White Cottage in North Kessock, where I enjoyed the delicious hand-dived scallops from Loch Torridon which I'd also had the previous week:-)  While there, we admired the newly opened Community Coastal Garden, which is really lovely.

A beautiful SUNNY drive from there to our home in Perthshire.where we were told that it had been a mainly lovely dry week.  Nothing like rubbing it in:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.