I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Fishhook Cactus Bud

I see another of my cacti is getting ready to bloom. This is a fishhook cactus that is in a pot. I have learned to ignore them and let them go without water for long periods of time. I have to think like Mother Nature not the Rain Man!

The golf course was rather dull this morning. The first few holes, I was wishing I brought a sweater. Felt like a fall morning. Since it was cooler, the animals weren't moving around much. Without the photography, my game was better than yesterday. Truth be told, I would rather have the photo opportunities over a good game! 

I am grateful for leftovers for dinner tonight. The last two nights have been new recipes and a lot of extra work. Grilling melons turned out to be quite yummy!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.