I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

3 Years

I actually started on June 1st three years ago, but due to THE MOVE I missed quite a few days. Today is my 1095th blip, so that is the official accounting.

Tony, Bunker and I went to Grafton to commemorate the occasion. It is a ghost town close to Zion. It was settled in 1859, with the hopes of growing cotton. More recently, it was the site for many scenes in the film "Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid".

I am grateful to all of you that stop by with comments and gifts. I am not always good about returning the favor, but I do appreciate each and every one of you.

Blip has given me the opportunity to meet new friends, in person and virtually, and forge deeper bonds with old friends. What a great place to spend time with people who share a love of photography!

Thanks to the people behind the scenes that keep this wonderful site going. 

On to year 4!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.