I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

"Up Up and Away"....

"...in my beautiful, my beautiful ballon
The world's a nicer place in my beautiful balloon
It wears a nicer face in my beautiful balloon
We can sing a song and sail along the silver sky
For we can fly, we can fly...."  5th Dimension


Today was my first ride along with golf for over a month. We were playing with our friends that (he) had a stroke last month and (she) has plantar fasciitis and a herniated disc. She played nine holes and he played all eighteen. I felt quite silly not playing, but don't want to do more damage to my knee. Tony felt pretty spry with the three of us along.

This was the scene on the first tee box. There was not a puff of air moving, which made it a bit hotter, but Cathy found all the shade spots. We could sit and visit while we watched the guys finish the round. 

I am grateful that our friends are back playing golf again. I missed them and just being out, even if I am not playing.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.