GracieG

By GracieG

Delia's

Delia Smith is a long-term hero of mine.  From the time I left home at 18 and I bought her cookbook 'Frugal Food' (which I still use) to the more recently purchased 'Delia's Cakes', she has led me through the minefield that cooking can be.  Her reassuring, always successful recipes have done me well over the years.
So, I was delighted to visit her restaurant at the Norwich Football Ground (thank you G&W), and I wasn't disappointed.  It did seem strange reading the items on her Italian inspired menu that I've seen (and some that I've tried myself) from her cookbooks. The food was all delicious, the staff were friendly and professional and lovely to have a pianist playing too.

A wonderful dining experience.

PS: The reason it looks empty was because we were the last to leave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.