Fisherfolk

A fine sunny day with lost of neighbourly chats - out the front while I was painting, up the back while I was washing the cars. Then pottering: watering the garden, perusing Mum’s diary from ’98. Paddled over late afternoon to fetch the boat to the pontoon and then sat out and read the papers in the sunshine which seemed surprisingly hot.
And this dairy free diet thing I’ve been on seems to be totally beezer; I’d regularly suffered from gut pain over the past few years, enough to wake me from my sleep on occasion, and it now seems like a distant memory - absolutely zilch. And I’ve always liked goats cheese anyway, so I’m not missing cheese as much as I thought I might.
So, that’s Sunday over; to think it was just a week ago we were sitting watching Bananarama at Glastonbury. What’s this Latitude Festival like? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.