Cruise Ship in the Sound of Mull

I was on Coll today, which - if the visit is to be done in one day - necessitates a very early start.

On the way back along the Sound of Mull in the early afternoon we (I was on the Cal Mac Ferry, The Clansman) passed this small cruise liner , the Seabourne Quest which apparently takes around 450 people , in very luxurious surroundings. 

It was at anchor and one of its small Zodiacs was a little way off.  I have included that as my extra photo.

What they were doing, I don't know.   But I thought the ship made a good picture with the hills of Ardnamurchan behind.

And cruise ships - large and small (including some very good very small local ones)  are an increasingly important part of tourism in Oban and on the west coast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.