Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Desert Dresscode

This blip has a little story... I'd spotted this man in his Khamel coloured outfit the other week and close to this spot too. It's not far out from Sweetheart's place and bumping into this man in his Dessert dresscode again I asked him if I could picture him; and you see, he accepted that kindly!

His greek was with heavy english accent and he told me he's Greek alright, but on " family assignment"  here... I suppose that he told me in this euphemistic manner that he's clearing some heritage after the death of a relative. 

I told him he impressed me with his Dessert Outfit and he liked it I noticed that. I didn't tell him he made me think of a UK professor on duty in the Midterraneans or of RinTinTin in the Desert of Arabia.
Actually we had just a short moment shared as all that I had to was get my camera out from my bag and picture him (SOOC it is) while we talked and than rush off to do my duties of the morning as I had to be in time in hospital again to take my turn of looking after Sweetheart's mum today (5 hours I did that)

Her nursing aid had been with her all of last night too and that girl had to get sleep today, so we watched his mum in turns and now the nursing aid is there till 11 this eve and then a hired nurse will sit next to her for the night! Nurses from hospital do nurse too, but apparently not enough and thus either relatives or hired ins do the extra's.
It's so nice to see that sweetheart's mum does come around again. She's aged, but not ready " to take her rest"  yet (euphemistic talk is common here)

Little before returning home I met a friend of old times and we'll meet in coming weeks; looking forward to that :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.