Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

We were 25 on our flight

3 hours of busride up to Iraklion and 3 hours of walking the streets in that city centre where a little life is coming back into the main streets with tourists in taverna's  and some tourist shops opening up. Then waiting with others for almost an hour on the bus to the airport... we all wondered if it did ride; it did, just less frequent still. And next more than 2 hours at the airport with a small number of passengers for the few planes leaving... we were 25 passengers in all on 'our'plane! Most had come a week ago for a one week holiday and others like I had stayed months.

Most of Europe was under a clear nightsky and I enjoyed the lights from the cities below us. I pictured a few when we flew above Yugpslavia / Hungary.... I have no idea if this is Belgrade or Budapest or Vienna in the extra; just liked its lights and shape.

Home and naggered now and I hear the rain drizzling down... I already miss the bright sunlight and ardent colours of Crete and Sweetheart's presence.

Thank you all lots for your dear reactions! I will sit down in coming days to react

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.