Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Visiting Miss Liberty

Was the day together with my grandson and when we made our noon-walk we agreed on walking up again to Miss Liberty whose made from wood and stands in a headoffice in the city. 
This Miss Liberty also has a robot as her companion and it's obviously the robot who speaks more to my grandson's interrest, but today the robot was hidden as she had to recharge her batteries... what my little grandson fully understood! My goodness the young generations grow so fast! 

I've blipped this gorgeous piece of art made by the Spanish sculptor Fernando Sanchez Castillo before 
When I was at Amsterdam the other day, I'd spotted a bronze statuette of Miss Liberty, realised by  the same sculptor F.S. Castillo (see extra) 

Thank you all lots for your reactions!  Some days have gone by since reporter Peter R. de Vries was shot down; he's still battling for survival from the shotwounds (one in his head) and it's largely taken he's targetted from the narco-gang of Reduan T. who'se in prison now as the Most Wanted Criminal from the Netherlands, but still endangers many people via his octopussy network what hasn't been eliminated yet ... Many say our country has become a narco-state and we actually live at gunpoint from the narco-criminals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.