Layers of clouds

Not a cloud in the sky when I got up this morning, then they moved in just in time for my walk. Quite cool but very refreshing.
We had a leak in the sink drain but Handyman G has fixed it. So many talents, that man.
Extras:
I posted my blip yesterday before the rain started, and oh how welcome that rain was. G called me late in the afternoon to see the doe and babies sheltered under the big cedar. I took this through the window because I didn't want to disturb them.  I got a bit teary-eyed because Old White Face used to lie there. I'm trying hard not to get attached to any of the deer now.  :-(. Difficult when we recognize the same ones year after year.
This morning he called me to see the owl! Our neighbours had told us they'd seen a mature one feeding 2 owlets. I was lucky to get a half-decent one of this visitor.  We've been hearing them but this is the first I've seen this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.