Mailbox in the grass

I've been meaning to take a photo of this mailbox for awhile and thought I'd better take it today before it's completely hidden in the grass! Still quite a few around that haven't been used for years, and I'm always on the lookout for another one for my series.
A pleasant morning for a walk. It isn't typical July weather, that's for sure, but I prefer these cooler temperatures. It was warm enough to sit out in the garden to eat my lunch. I thinned out the lettuce, planted some more arugula and bunching onions, did a bit more garden clean-up, and before I knew it, it was time to think about posting a blip!
Extras:
This structure is finally being constructed. The metal parts have been lying on the ground since last summer. We think it's going to be a quonset hut but not sure what it will be used for.  
A view of the structure from another part of the road on my walk back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.