Unexpected abstract

I had a piece of tin foil on the counter and noticed the reflection of the glass fruit bowl in it. There are oranges and nectarines in the bowl and they added colour to the image. I included 2 extras with part of the bowl showing and decided to go with this one without any parts of the bowl. The optional theme for Abstract Thursday is Unexpected Abstract, and I didn't expect to find one on my kitchen counter.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT.
The third extra shows how socked in it was this morning when I went for my walk. I could barely see across the harbour to the park. G called neighbour Bill to see if he wanted to come down for a coffee in the afternoon and told him I was out walking. "Out walking?? It's raining!" Bill said. When he arrived for coffee, I told him that I love walking in the rain. I find it refreshing! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.