A return to routine!

We didn't have to do recycling today like we usually do on Friday because G took it the other day - but we did have breakfast out, something we always used to do on Fridays! We didn't have it at this cafe, but at the Tree House, and what a welcome return to that part of our regular routine. It's been over a year since we enjoyed it. I meant to take a photo in the Tree House but didn't, so took a shot of this sign instead. I also took a photo of the sign outside a local pet shop in the extra. I'm not going to stop wearing my mask indoors and neither are a lot of people here. It's great not to wear it outdoors though.
More work in the garden when we got home. It's a bit hazy today. Maybe the smoke from the wildfires in the interior is moving here. I couldn't smell it, but G, who has a much more sensitive sense of smell than I do, could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.