Another sign of the times

Always good to use trails safely, no matter when.
I had a good walk through the trails at Xwaaqw'um this morning. I didn't think of bringing my gloves - it is July! - but I wished I had them because initially my hands were cold. I was passed by a jogger and saw a guy with his dog in the distance. Other than that, I didn't see another person.  I also walked up the main road a bit because I wanted to try to get a shot of the cherry trees under the netting. I couldn't as close as I'd like but took the photo in the extra anyway. I really like how the trees show through the net. More work to do in the garden kept me busy until early afternoon. I ate lunch in the garden with hummingbirds and dragonflies for company. A turkey vulture circled over me for quite a long time, getting lower and lower, and finally landed outside the garden fence. It obviously spotted something dead. I quickly got my camera and took a quick shot. Too far away to get a good one and it was out of focus, but it looked like a little bird that the vulture was eating. I should keep the camera handy when I'm outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.