Starting to turn

I noticed the changes in colour in the sword ferns this morning, and many maple leaves are brown around the edges. Stressed from lack of rain, I think. We had a good rainfall overnight and it's rained off and on most of the day. WooHoo! I was prepared for rain on my walk but didn't get a single drop. I love how fresh the air smells after rain and inhaled deeply many times as I walked. 
I just turned the corner from our side road onto the main road and saw this young man hitchhiking, so of course I picked him up. He was going down to the intersection where I took his photo the other day. We had a short but interesting conversation before he got out to be picked up by his coworker.
Extras: Mount Maxwell in the clouds; driftwood that must have come in during high tide. I was surprised to see the one log hung up under the dock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.